LeBron James

Another day, another SEO title. (SEO = search engine optimization for all you stupid people out there. SEO is what is going to get me the mad hits I so desire.)

Another day, another player dropping 24 in a quarter.

LeBron James played well. Of course. By the end of the 3rd quarter, the booing had mostly subsided.

I predict all the other sports blogs today will say what I’m about to:

Cleveland should now be over it. We don’t wanna hear you whine anymore. It’s boring. In a 24-hour news cycle that story got played out faster than two bits for taters. You may still be hurting but the 3rd stage of sadness is shutting the hell up. Or is it grief. Possibly bargaining. Remind me to look that up.

Seriously y’all. I am so tired of Cleveland being all angry. You live in Cleveland. That’s gonna happen whether it be because LeBron leaves or

***CLICHE JOKE ALERT***

you still live in Cleveland.

Also: that game? Was terrible. Blowout.

If I wanted to watch a blowout I would go on YouTube and type in ‘blowout’ and watch the first video that came up.

You know what I didn’t do yesterday? That.

Also: Antrel Rolle said some dumb stuff but immediately apologized which makes it less funny/fun to mock. Athletes should be weird and insensitive for the sake of being weird and insensitive more. Seriously.

“We risk ourselves out there on the field each and every day also. When soldiers come home from Iraq you don’t boo them. I look at it the same way. I take my job seriously.”

Oh, Sargent Rolle. Please redact this statement immediately so you seem less like a complete idiot.

“I used a very poor, inappropriate example earlier today to demonstrate how seriously I take my job. Obviously there is no comparison between the men and women of our military putting their life on the line defending our country and what I do.

“They risk their lives and that gives me the opportunity to play a game for a living. After I made my earlier comments, somebody even said to me: how would your father, who is the chief of police in Homestead (Fla.) and puts himself at risk every day, feel about the comparison you made? Again, it was a very poor, very inappropriate choice of words.”

So effin’ boring.

But seriously. People are going to boo you no matter what. Because you can’t come find them. You don’t know what they look like. They’re paying to be entertained and gosh dern it they want you to know if you’re playing badly.

Booing a soldier coming home from Iraq doesn’t happen because we’ll they generally aren’t doing anything boo-worthy.

“Yo dude. That soldier we saw in the airport, he was like carrying his bag and walking around. That’s messed up.”

“Yo dude. Antrel Rolle is terrible at football and never gives it his all. That’s messed up.”

Which situation are you gonna boo?

The second one.

4 thoughts on “LeBron James

  1. i dont see why you bother makein this crap, it only make you look even less then what you think of theese men(let alone theyre famous and wealthy) to others who randomly stumble over this pathetic website… just delete it… or even better, delete yourself u fuckin loser

Leave a Reply

