Jay Glazer baits me into a rant about the Cowboys Video Board.

http://twitter.com/Jay_Glazer/status/3592734154

I do not follow Jay Glazer on Twitter.

I will never follow Jay Glazer on Twitter.

However, this is one of the greatest Tweets of all time.

jay glazer

Although this doesn’t reference the name, he means the new Cowboys Stadium video board.

Apparently Jay Glazer can’t throw a potato 90 feet in the air. He even tried 4 times. If that isn’t significant, I don’t know what is.

This brings me to my next point. The Cowboys video board controversy.

Yes, it may need to be moved. Or punters could just not be such babies.

All I see is a bunch of over-paid n00bs making this their 5 seconds of fame.

I’ve said it once and I will say it again: NO ONE CARES ABOUT YOU, A.J. TRAPASSO. Or ANY PUNTER FOR THAT MATTER.

Dude has a STRONG cult following. Probably because he went to THE Ohio State University.
Dude has a STRONG cult following. Probably because he went to THE Ohio State University.

Punters need to sit down and shut up. Although in their case, I guess then need to kick the ball and shut up.

My way or the high way, dawgs.

Maybe it needs to be moved, but then again a grand total of 1 person cares about that. And you know who that person is, America? Whichever punter is talking into the mic at the time.

You think Trapasso goes home to his wife/or whatever and complains about the video board? Maybe. There’s no way of knowing.

Maybe we should bug his house. I’m looking at you, Mr. whoever has the authority to do that.

This brings me to my final point.

Jerry Jones did this intentionally.

Call me a conspiracy theorist, because I am one.

Jerry Jones knows that there’s no such thing as bad press. Except I think there is. But I’m not here to argue.

This picture is so clever that the joke is over my head.
This picture is so clever that the joke is over my head.

Anyway.

Jerry Jones will do anything to get anyone, anywhere to talk about him or anything he’s involved in.

Anything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So maybe he tried to get some attention by making the screen just a smidge too low.

Oh man I just thought of an even better conspiracy.

Jerry Jones hired Trapasso to jack balls in to the screen, just for the press. Oh, and then bad mouth the screen to the press.

Would Jerry pay someone to talk bad about his 1.2 Billi stadium? Yes. He would. I guarantee it.

I’m talking about it aren’t I?

P.S. On a serious note, if the NFL makes Jerry Jones move the board, they better foot the bill.

Sure Jerry is redonkulously rich but the NFL gave him clearance for the board and if they switch up approval, making him pay wouldn’t be cool.

Just think, what would Vince Lombardi do? If I only knew…

He was cute. In an ugly way.
He was cute. In an ugly way.
One thought on “Jay Glazer baits me into a rant about the Cowboys Video Board.

Leave a Reply

