Super Bowl: London?

Apparently London is in play for a Super Bowl.

This is so dumb.

Or is it?

DUMB:

I forget does the NFL have any teams NOT in the USA?

Oh, they don’t? OH.

That’s not to say they shouldn’t play games elsewhere to broaden horizons.

What? They played in London before?

Oh. What was that like?

Oh. It rained. ALOT. A LOT.
Oh. It rained. ALOT. A LOT. Oh.
nfl-london-paint
The two most important things in this picture are circled in red. Don’t act like you weren’t thinking it.

One last thing.

Who did we fight the Revolutionary War against?

LONDON.

Am I holding a grudge? OF COURSE.

This is a really stupid image.
This is a really stupid image.

GENIUS:

When would the game be played?

I am currently operating under the theory that they would move the game to Saturday.

Which would be so amazing.

Sure blah blah blah Super Bowl Sunday blah blah tradition this blah blah Tom Brady that.

But no.

Think about the benefits!

There are a TON so I’ll wait.

Done?

I KNOW RIGHT.

People wouldn’t have to work or do anything the next day!

THINK ABOUT IT.

I would love it.

Yepperz.

Another reason: Members of the media, like myself, would get to go to London to cover the Super Bowl.

Sure I didn’t go to Tampa to cover this year but I almost did.

If it was in London, I mosdeff would roll outt.

Yeah.

WHAT HAVE I SAID ABOUT STUPID CARTOONS!?!?!
WHAT HAVE I SAID ABOUT STUPID CARTOONS!?!?!
Leave a Reply

