Clean as a whistle.

Okay.

I’m preempting this post on a dumb phrase with an amazing video.

I am not sure how familiar you are with the song “Clean As A Whistle”

If you are not, I’ll explain. (When I first typed that, I wrote expalin instead of explain. Like ex-Palin, like that guy who got that Palin girl pregnant. He’s an ex-Palin. Get it?)

That last (parentheses’d) thing was tedious.

Anyway.

The song. Its terrible.

The only way I can think to describe such a tour de force of a dance performance is, in fact, the original caption.

And I quote:

Smiley, C.Peezy, and E.Time dancin 2 clean az a whistle at da water balloon fite”

So the And I quote part was unecessary.

So?

You enjoyed it right?

Anyway.

This brings me to my main point.

What does “Clean as a whistle” mean?

Are whistles particularly clean?

What does that even mean?

So dumb.

From now on, eliminate this from your vernacular.

Thank you in advanced,

Me.

Clean as a whistle.
Clean as a whistle.

P.S. You may not think this is about sports. You are right. Sure, I could jam some odd analogy about how maybe the Flo Rida Marlins are clean as whistles right now, but that would be lame.

P.P.S. I didn’t watch that whole video. Let me know how it ends.

P.P.P.S. I want to meet Smiley, C. Peezy, and E. Time. Mostly because I do not understand their nicknames.

P.P.P.P.S. Maybe I could make this idiom thing, you know the thing I do where I attack English idioms, like a habitual thing. Sorta like Lookin’ Boy.

P.P.P.P.P.S. Also, because I forgot Lookin’ Boy this week, there will be no repercussions. Just another one next Monday. Almost as if nothing had happened…

P.P.P.P.P.P.S. Or did it?

P.P.P.P.P.P.P.S. It didn’t.

This feels like the best time to unleash such an image on the internet. Soulja Boy (TL), Drew Gooden (TR), LeBron James and Jay-Z (BL), and DeShawn Stevenson (BR). This gives it a sports tinge right? It's random, but it's sports, ain't it?
This feels like the best time to unleash such an image on the internet. Soulja Boy (TL), Drew Gooden (TR), LeBron James and Jay-Z (BL), and DeShawn Stevenson (BR). This gives it a sports tinge right? It's random, but it's sports, ain't it?
One thought on “Clean as a whistle.

  1. Hey, i’d like to use your clean whistle as a branding tool for my business. Could you email me about this please? Thanks, Linda 🙂

Leave a Reply

