Madden ’10

You heard about this?

You know about this?

You heard of this?

Ya know?

Anyway.

As usual, Madden will release a new game this year.

I have 3 things to say about this.

1 is positive, 1 is negative, and the last is neutral.

I’ll start with the positive.

Ronnie Brown and the Wildcats. That'd be a stupid band name. Just thought I'd let you know.
Ronnie Brown and the Wildcats. That'd be a stupid band name. Just thought I'd let you know.

What is this?

Oh just a screenshot from the new Madden.

YES, MY FRIENDS.

No?

Not my friends?

YES MY LOYAL FAN BASE.

No?

Not loyal?

Oh, no fan base?

No “my”?

Oh well.

The day of reckoning is upon us.

The Wildcat is coming to Madden.

The Wildcat is the greatest thing since sliced bread.

The RB as a QB?

Genius.

Although it might not work this year in the NFL or the UFL or AF2, this is just what Dr. Madden ordered.

In all honesty, does anyone, even YOU, find this funny? It's just dumb to me.
In all honesty, does anyone, even YOU, find this funny? It's just dumb to me.

This brings me to my next point.

Why are the games like a year ahead?

Its like “Oh, hey. We know it’s 2009 and all. But this year’s Madden’s going to be called Madden 2010 or Madden 10. We haven’t decided yet”

I mean really.

People may say “Blah blah blah blah, you’re gonna play it mostly in 2010.”

But first off, I wasn’t listening.

And second off, I have played my version of ’05 Madden since ’04. And it’s ’09. 0-no!!!

Sorry. That 0-no joke must have been painful.

I mean, if it comes out in 2100, call it Madden 2100.

Its not hard and its counter-intuitive to do it any other way.

On another note, when we get to Madden 2100, I don’t have a joke about the future right now.

Maybe later, in the future.

IN THE FUTURE.

Score FTW.

Now, I'm thinking about saying "Which Madden is better looking?" or "I think the Madden Statue looks better than him" but I feel like that's a little harsh. And now you're thinking "You just said those things anyway." And I'm thinking "This is a long caption, if you read it all, you must be my biggest fan," to which you say, "Why thank you. I feel the same way."
Now, I'm thinking about saying "Which Madden is better looking?" or "I think the Madden Statue looks better than the real him" but I feel like that's a little harsh. And now you're thinking "You just said those things anyway." And I'm thinking "This is a long caption, if you read it all, you must be my biggest fan," to which you say, "Why thank you. I feel the same way."

Extended Caption FTW.

Anyway.

This brings me to my neutral point.

John Madden is retiring.

Should the Madden games retain his moniker?

Were those words too big?

I’ll translate.

Should they keep using Madden’s name for the games?

I say.

Yes.

Until he dies.

Then start calling it “Michaels 2109”

Now that raises two questions.

“John Madden is going to live until 2108?”

Yes.

But more importantly.

“Al Michaels will still be alive in 2109?”

Don’t assume it’s the same Michaels.

But it is.

Television personality Pat Sajak (L) greets sports broadcaster Al Michaels before the Los Angeles Dodgers play the Philadelphia Phillies  in Game 5 of Major League Baseball's NLCS playoff series in Los Angeles, October 15, 2008.     REUTERS/Danny Moloshok (UNITED STATES)
Television personality Pat Sajak (L) greets sports broadcaster Al Michaels before the Los Angeles Dodgers play the Philadelphia Phillies in Game 5 of Major League Baseball's NLCS playoff series in Los Angeles, October 15, 2008. REUTERS/Danny Moloshok (UNITED STATES)

Yes, I am going with the real caption.

Freaked out?

You should be.

2 thoughts on “Madden ’10

Leave a Reply

