Comparing Apples to Oranges.

This phrase makes no sense.

Scratch that.

It makes minimal sense.

I mean cmon.

Apples and Oranges have TONS in common.

They are both sweet.

They are both fruits.

They both have outer layers which I do not enjoy.

They both make delicious juice.

They both have seeds.

They both grow.

They both have “es” ‘s at the end. (in the plural form)

They both has “e” ‘s at the end. (in the singular form)

They both start with vowels.

I like both. Sometimes.

I mean, I get why this phrase started and what it means.

But,

Wait.

No I don’t get that stuff.

Why would you pick these two things?

What does it mean?

Comparing apples and oranges?

Does it mean comparing two things that are kinda similar but have different textures?

Wouldn’t comparing dirt to sand accomplish the same thing?

Yeah. I know.

This is one of those posts about nothing.

But hey. It was a boring day in the sports world. Not much I can do about that.

Except this.

And I don’t know what this is.

This.

NBA Playoffs? I am not doing a preview.

I have made it abundantly clear who I think is winning.

The Cavs FTW.

LeBron cannot be stopped.

Mike Brown should not be the coach of the year but hey.

I didn’t have a vote.

Not yet.

It’s just a matter of time.

Stupid NBA Voter Bureaucracy. I will beat you someday.

Now its time for funny pictures of comparing Apples to Oranges.

You can taste the difference between a regular fruit and an angry one. Don't believe me? Well I can't do anything about that.
You can taste the difference between a regular fruit and an angry one. Don't believe me? Well I can't do anything about that.
Does iStockPhoto think that placing that watermark prevents me from stealing their image? Oh really? No, YOU cease and desist.
Does iStockPhoto think that placing that watermark prevents me from stealing their image? Oh really? No, YOU cease and desist.
Awkward kid with awesome hair.
Awkward kid with awesome hair. Hold on. Is he wearing a tank top? This picture just got better.
iStockPhoto again? Oh really? If only this picture wasn't so provocative...
iStockPhoto again? Oh really? If only this picture wasn't so provocative...
Leave a Reply

